Paulo Coelho-Valkyries

This book is amazing. I read it in about 4 hours, and it changed my life forever.I recommend reading the book before reading my post, makes more sense;)) I can’t believe how stupid we really are, ignorant. I took pride in my not truly believing in God , but deep down i always believed, but my sadness told me that this can’t exist because i was to unhappy and he didn’t help me. I was waiting to see my miracle. When actually i was the one not helping myself. I always wanted for the things to end bad in my life so i can complain. I convinced myself that i don’t deserve to be happy, i wanted it a lot, but never let myself achieve it. I can’t believe i was the one making my life miserable. And now i say it as clear as water in my cup. I was the one saying and hoping for the bad. I used to say to myself that i was only expecting the worst to prepare myself from disappointed, but didn’t realize i was creating the disappointment. And i was letting myself leaded by my idea of misfortune . I never believed in good, hoped but never let it sink in.I know the most important thing for me in life is to love and be loved , i love my family more than anything yet i try to keep my distance from that feelings because i am so afraid to loose them, i am so afraid that i don’t let myself enjoy the feeling of love, the fact that they love me a lot and feel the same way. I always felt so alone, and now i realize i made myself alone. My ideas of sadness made me feel so alone. I can’t believe i’m saying this but i believe in my Guardian Angel. I didn’t gave him credit, although i am 23 and never happened anything to me. Know i now that my ANgel told me to take that unexpected turn when that weird man was following me. I am shocked , I felt his malice and his will to harm me, but couldn’t just turn away, and my Angel told me to take that unexpected turn and got away, i am stunned. I was wondering where did that come from? I guess i helped my ANgel keep me safe, but not happy. I made myself so unhappy. I know it sounds nuts but this book is so awesome. I learned so much about life.
It’s about the mag’s quest to get in touch with his ANgel, wich he does eventually. The thing that shocked me is that it’s so easy to remember Him, your ANgel, and realize his existence. I didn’t know why i loved so much the nature,it was because it brings us back to our roots, to the sense of freedom that we used to have. ANd we caged ourselves in impressive homes, expensive cars, internet , indoors . When the best way to know ourselves is to go outside, experienced life. We forgot all about that. I know now why i love the sea so much, i can see the horizon in it’s most perfect form and feel free. All the problems and walls we create for ourselves fall down. True happiness can not be achieved until we understand we deserve it and expect it. DOn’t be scared to do what your heart tells you, it might be the right thing to do.
I think the most important thing in this world is love, love for each other, love for ourselves, love for the things around. FOr the first time in my life i have hope for human kind and for myself. I always thought we are doomed (just had a flashback about writing this in my dream last night,omg) but now i have hope. I will have the life i want, because it’s all about love.
Here is a quote that made me cry when i read it” Angels are love that moves.That never stops, that fights to grow, it’s beyond good or evil. Love that consumes everything , that destroys everything, that forgives everything. ANgels are made off this love , and in the same time , they are her messengers.” (hope i got it right , i translated from romanian)
SO beautiful! All we need is love and we don’t even know. ANd i don’t think only about love between a man and a woman, the absolute love, Jesus Christ told us but we didn’t want to believe it. Anne Rice wrote about it in her „The Devil Memnoch”(awesome book, a must read, best idea of religion ever, rocked my world) but i thought it was just fiction and went back to my disbelief in every one and everything. And Paulo Coelho explained it so simply that i just can’t ignore it. Didn’t expect this. I have to start believing in myself again. ANd i want to thank my ANgel for keeping me safe and for being there for me. I will never feel alone again. Now i know why i used to talk by myself, thought it was weird but made me calm somewhat, i was talking to Him.I love you 2:D

Lasă un răspuns

